By Amanda Wicks

Lil Wayne may not be able to release any original music on his own, but he’s been delivering some killer features lately. Besides linking up with Chance the Rapper for the hit “No Problem,” Weezy joined Young Jeezy on his new track “Bout That” off the upcoming Trap or Die 3.

Related: Lil Wayne on Birdman: ‘He’s Not Family’

Lil Wayne and Jeezy have worked together several times in the past, but “Bout That” is a chill, boastful track that finds Jeezy looking back on his critically acclaimed Trap or Die mixtape.

Lil Wayne, meanwhile, is sick of people talking behind his back. “Jumped off the porch at eleven/ B—-, I been about it/ I’m gang gang, I been silent/ Go Bin Laden on anybody/ Talking all that s— and we gon have to talk to you in private,” Lil Wayne raps in his verse, which comes with a slight echo effect as if he were performing in a warehouse. All in all it adds to the already slick vibes coming off “Bout That.”

Trap or Die 3 drops Friday (Oct. 28). Check out the full tracklist below.

1. “In the Air”
2. “G-Wagon”
3. ‘It Is What It Is”
4. “Where It At” Featuring Yo Gotti
5. “All There” Featuring Bankroll Fresh
6. “Going Crazy” Featuring French Montana
7. “Bout That” Featuring Lil Wayne
8. “So What”
9. “Let Em Know”
10. “Recipe”
11. “Goldmine”
12. “U Kno It”
13. “Like That”
14. “Sexé Featuring Plies
15. “Pretty Diamonds” Featuring Chris Brown
16. “Never Settle”

More From WZMX Hot 93.7

Ski Card
#BuckleUpCT: Get Social & Win Tickets!

Listen Live