By Jenny Boom Boom

The Hip Hop Inaugural Ball set off a couple days ago were it awarded some of music’s most noted artists. Russell Simmons is the founder of this event, it was hosted by La La Anthony and Terrence J, the event honored Hip Hop  legends MC Lyte and Doug E. Fresh with Lifetime Achievement Awards.

Meek Mill received the Community Activist Award and took to Twitter to say that he was proud to see hip hop in the press for something positive and not negative.

2 Chainz was honored with the Street Soldier award, for his work with  ex-felons through his “Respect My Vote!” campaign. Rosario Dawson and John Legend received the Humanitarian Award.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From WZMX Hot 93.7

Ski Card
#BuckleUpCT: Get Social & Win Tickets!

Listen Live